Home > Television > Nodame Cantabile- Anime and Drama impressions….Episode 1

Nodame Cantabile- Anime and Drama impressions….Episode 1

All right, over the weekend I had a good long entry regarding this subject, before FireFox frozed up on me and I lost my entire entry… so after thinking a bit I am once again trying to type out my thoughts on this fabulous series… ending of the drama and the beginning of the anime.

If only I didn’t have such reservations about the art then I would definitely get into the manga. What I meant by reservation is that to look at only Nodame on every cover with a different instruments is kinda limited, added to the fact that I don’t really like drawings like that as well. With news of the anime being by the director of Honey and Clover…that’s not much to look at either. I don’t really like the pastels of the art. Still I saw the drama earlier, so I can’t have much complaints, now can I?

I just watched the first episode over the weekend and I really like the anime. The drawings aside, the plot has me tied into the story as it was like in the drama and there are definitely some differences.

Clear differences I noticed are.

  • No English dialouge.
  • Event timining differences.. they introduced characters later or explained plots that were differenly explained in the drama.
  • Emphasis on characters. Not that some characters weren’t emphasized on in the drama, but somehow more of it was emphasized.
  • Introduction of about five characters whereas in the drama they introduced more in the first episode.

That’s the differences I noticed.. expressions were a lot more funny in the anime than in the drama. I also like the ending of the anime. It is much different in the drama.

Here are links I uploaded for the opening and the ending. Here is the first episode as well for an extra bonus.

Categories: Television
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

