Home > Responses > Memory Lane walking – Doraemon to Hattori-kun

Memory Lane walking – Doraemon to Hattori-kun

Found this question the other day and no this is not anything about Pokemon or Digimon…this is an old anime series I knew about when I was growing up and then as I researched a little bit into it… I thought about an even older anime.. Ninja Hattori-kun.

Something I watched when I was very young. I barely see any distribution of it now…although I know at Bookoff there is, (last time I checked)…copies of VHS’s there. Still a very quick walk down down memory lane. Ninja Hattori-kun was about a ninja with his sister and dog live with a family training and helping out the family’s son on his problems. Very similar to Doremon’s plot actually, the art wasn’t much to look at, but the inventions or moves interesting. I loved it when the dog…got into a fight with the villain’s cat and won. Still the villain’s cat which is a ninja cat developed a static electricity move to get revenge. The dog actually for the most part looks like a round blanket thing.

Categories: Responses
  1. Lani
    April 16, 2009 at 7:51 pm

    I recalled watching Ninja Hattori as a little kid and it does bring back up memories, because recently I am looking for the Chinese version of it since I see that they are trying to bring it back.

  2. miz
    April 16, 2009 at 8:44 pm

    I do recall the anime fondly as well, but compared to Doremon, Ninja Hattori doesn’t have that popularity. I haven’t heard of Ninja Hattori in a very long time, with the exception of the Shingo Katori live action movie.

  3. March 31, 2010 at 11:13 pm

    i like doraemon because it’s funny..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

