Home > One Piece > One Piece: Episode 300

One Piece: Episode 300

My.. the episodes are coming out quite rapidly…. yay.. I’m quite excited. This is the ending of the damnable giraffe… and the end of Enis Lobby in about two or so episodes!

Note… that because of image spacing.. I’ve started to use my Photobucket to show images… Does not work with IE explorers, but if you use Fire Fox and want to see the full image. Click on the image to right click on it and view image to see the full size of the screen cap.

The episode begins with the viewing of about three character scenes. Spandam with Robin, Luffy with Franky and Lucci. Finally Zoro with the giraffe guy…

In between all of this they show the Galley La crew with Franky Family running for their lives with the giants. The grandma and her granddaughter is following slowly. Nami and Ussop are going to come in next episode and finally Sanji appears at the end of Zoro’s battle.

Zoro looked very much like the Hindu god Brahmā in this episode… was I surprised… three heads and nine arms. Ouch. I don’t want to be in the giraffe’s position. At the end of the battle, I’m not sure if he’s dead or not, but darn it the production team actually tried to redeem him at the end by having him think back to Waters 7. He’s still a jerk of the lowest form thinking that justice is stronger than human moral. My thinking is that because he’s in the way of the protagonist (heroes) of the series.. which thereby equates scum.

Lucci in the end of the episode goes all leopard looking while Luffy activate his Second Gear attack again. Ugh…I worry about his life span. Because even if these characters are not real, you literally wince if it was real as the attacks do take years off of someone’s life.

Categories: One Piece Tags:
  1. March 17, 2007 at 11:05 pm

    Woh! looks like a super exciting episode. Going to watch it down. I wonder how many gears can Luffy go up to.

  2. March 17, 2007 at 11:26 pm

    Well he can go up to three gears. Remember when he was opening up the door to chase after Robin with Chimmany? He appeared chibi after the explosion. That’s an effect of the gears. That was episode 288… https://animemiz.wordpress.com/2006/12/08/one-piece-episode-288/

    If you want to read up on gears it is here.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Monkey_D._Luffy#Gears
    Oh and read about the gears if you definitely want to be spoiled. I’ve been also looking into the manga, so I think they’re already passed the Enis Lobbey Arc…by one arc or so.

  3. Debbie
    April 5, 2007 at 11:40 am

    What episode does One Piece ends??

  4. Debbie
    April 5, 2007 at 11:42 am

    I really love the story!! It is unique and really amazing!!!
    And hilariosly funny!!!
    One Piece is the best

  5. April 8, 2007 at 4:25 pm

    Hmm.. Debbie, One Piece is still not ending yet.. as far as I know.. after 302 there are filler episodes… Anime News Network often has the news, but as far as I know.. the author’s still writing. In Japan they just came out with book # 43 or 45. As long as there’s still manga.. the series is not ending yet.

    I love the series as well… One Piece is a definite fave of mine for the last couple of years.

  6. Laknyer
    June 5, 2009 at 5:10 pm

    You should really read the manga. chapters come out at a weekly rate and things aren’t drawn out, unlike the anime

  7. miz
    June 5, 2009 at 7:57 pm

    @Laknyer That’s the thing – I did read the manga, but to me – I like to see the visual aspect of the anime.. rather than the other way around. I know the anime is several arcs behind the manga. It will be a while before I get to read it in English, and often the English printed manga is too slow for the rate of the anime. Unlike Naruto, which I was really not so fond of.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

