Home > One Piece > One Piece: Episode 309

One Piece: Episode 309

I know I know, I am late in saying anything about this episode, but this episode was soooo exciting! The action, the fighting… I am in love and can’t wait for the next episode…! So many great battles in this scene. Of course my mom thought I was a lunatic…for yelling at the screen, but this episode was that exciting. I had the same feeling of happiness as I did when I was Arlong or Crocodile fall.

I can not say what my favorite part in this episode since the episode I felt was good all around. There were some parts I felt were over the top as well.. like they waited so long to mention that some Marines were devil fruit users so I was feeling this element was like Dragon Ball Z with the over the top villains, but since One Piece is different.. I have to treat it differently. Contrary to the fact that the creator of One Piece is a fan of Akira Toriyama.

From other sources, I learned that episode 311 is possibly the last episode of Enis Lobby, so just two more episode…. I am crossing my figures here.

So in this episode there were about three major battles, with Luffy and Lucci in one corner, Robin and Nami in another corner and finally, Ussop, Franky and Zolo in another. Sanji ran off to find something and Chopper is with Chimney Gonbe and Kokoro. I felt really bad for Chopper on not being able to fight when he so clearly wants to help.

The Marines had sent out 200 captains to fight and so the Mugiwara has their hands full. Personally I really liked how Robin and Nami fight since I was greatly reminded of their image song Hurricane Girls. I included an mp3 of it if anyone wants to listen to it.

In this episode Zolo also loses one of his swords. I believe he lost Sandai Kitetsu, which is a cursed sword..

In Luffy and Lucci’s battle, Luffy was nearly defeated until Ussop came to the rescue. For the most part I felt his battle in this episode looked like jumping ropes. Very happy to say that in the end of the episode he wins the battle and has a smile that I haven’t seen in a long time.

The preview of next episode might be hinting toward a courageous stand from Going Merry?

vlcsnap-260217.jpgvlcsnap-261880.jpgvlcsnap-261429.jpgvlcsnap-262571.jpgvlcsnap-260682.jpgvlcsnap-265785.jpg

Categories: One Piece Tags: ,
  1. nata
    May 31, 2007 at 1:13 pm

    i dont watch on episode 309 n please upload on my email

  2. May 31, 2007 at 2:46 pm

    What’s that suppose to mean?

  3. September 10, 2009 at 5:41 pm

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

