Home > 12 Days > Day 8 of 12 Days: Ending of the Summer Festival…

Day 8 of 12 Days: Ending of the Summer Festival…

All August in Japan and all around the world, probably has end of the summer festivals…. I grew up thinking about the Ox-herder and the fairy story. Still my impression of a hot month is of balmy nights with festivals, so even if Junjou started to air in October, just seeing them celebrate something like that in obviously yukata makes me feel kinda sad that I missed the Summer Festival at Mitsuwa…I like events, and to know that they exist make me think of something nostalgic and nice… August always brings about a memory feeling, probably because the days are humid, but this year’s august was also the time I got to see JAM Project though at Otakon 2008.

summer-festival

Categories: 12 Days Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. December 21, 2008 at 10:49 pm

Leave a Reply

