Home > Personal > Good bye 2008, and Hello 2009!

Good bye 2008, and Hello 2009!

Greetings one and all… this is my Western New Year’s greeting for 2009 and a Bon Voyage bidding for 2008. Good bye to the last year of Bush – good riddance, good bye to the horrible economy..hopefully that will get better, good bye to the endings of Lucky Star OVA – what a horror… and hello to a New Year probably filled with the same old things from the old year’s… I have some plans/resolution – one is to work more on my blogs, two is to finish playing more of the games I have piling up, three is to learn as much Japanese as I can and four is to definitely do something about writing for actual publication.

There are two things I can look forward to in the 2009, one is my impending trip to Japan… and two is my adjunct promotion at my current job.

I found this New Year’s related picture deviantART, so the picture is by Nefis.

945e9a639568f094

Categories: Personal
  1. January 3, 2009 at 5:09 pm

    Happy New Year! 🙂

    I would say goodby to the horrible economy yet, but we are getting there 😛

    Sound like you’ll have an exciting year 🙂 I would like to hear about your trip to Japan 🙂

    That’s a nice picture – I like the colors 🙂

  2. miz
    January 3, 2009 at 5:41 pm

    @Kitsune Well friends are tell me, it’ll be until 2011, that we’ll feel the ecnomy… and sure it was an exciting year – nearly got ran over by grad school, and definitely will be posting up things about Japan… and as for the picture I know… it was such a nice find on devient art, wish that I can say thanks in real life to the artist who drew it…

  1. December 31, 2009 at 2:42 am

Leave a Reply

