Home > Responses > Spring 2009 impressions of Anime and Dramas…

Spring 2009 impressions of Anime and Dramas…

Well I assume some people are waiting for the Spring 09, and knowing the fact that I am kinda behind Winter 2009, I figure I’ll throw in some impressions, and anticipations; even though I am swamped with so many other things of real life.

I am learning about Spring 09 anime from THAT animeblog, along with impressions from Hinano and JP

This is my definite list of anticipated Spring 2009 anime:

Chi’s Sweet Home

What I would really consider watching:

Ristorante Paradiso

What I want to try, but would maybe drop within 2-5 episodes:

Souten Kourou
Eden of the East

The themes for spring as I noticed, are with school themes, harems, reverse harems. I noticed a theme for terrorists in some of the new animes.

Still thinking about the other animes to try and watch.

Dramas I get decide to watch, on what I see from Drama Wiki, so it’s a matter of picking and choosing.

Drama to try to watch:

Konkatsu!
SMAP male lead, with some doubt of seeing Aya Ueto though.. because it is his first drama role in a while, must see – if it is anything like the last movie I saw with him and Nakama Yukie, then definitely seeing him on his acting abilities.

Atashinchi no Danshi
Horikita Maki from HanaKimi, did not see her since that drama, but with Internet Cafe’s being considered…

Shiroi Haru
Abe Hiroshi and girl from Ponyo on the Cliff, nuff said.

Hyoryu Net Cafe

Watching Ito Atsushi in a drama.. try to… so maybe…

Ghost Friends

Paranormal romance, with probably a predictable ending.

Yako no Kaidan
Wanting to see fashion, and the blood thirst of females… sounds really nasty – but kinda interesting in a beautician sense.

BOSS

Amami Yuki – strong female characteristics. Liked her character in Around 40.

Smile
Matsujun’s newest drama…

My Younger Sister
Nagasawa Masami and the plot sounds interesting.

LOVE GAME
Shaku Yumiko – enough said… she’s so pretty. Want to see more of her.

Noticing several police dramas on the forefront, with some mention of internet cafe culture as well, plenty of mysteries as well.

Tanpatsu are a tricky thing for me,Β  since it is an iffy if they do get fansubbed or not.

The only one I want to see on the list of Sp 09 is Kurobe no TaiyoΒ  – since it has Shingo Katori in it.. but still a sketical thing.. hmm..

Categories: Responses
  1. March 17, 2009 at 9:32 am

    I posted a spring preview recently, see if you find some other anime interesting πŸ™‚

    Ristorante Paradiso might be good slice-of-life anime πŸ™‚

    It is not clear how Souten Kourou and Eden of the East will go because I am not familiar with Souten Kourou manga, and not much is known about Eden of the East other than it may have drawn some inspiration from East of Eden, but at least they have some potential.

    Oh, you have an extensive list of dramas πŸ™‚ I am not familiar with them, so if I had a time to check one or two, which ones would you recommend the most?

  2. miz
    March 17, 2009 at 11:25 am

    @Kitsune That’s the thing – so many things on my real life that cuts into anime watching, and blogging time.. (>_<) I love slice of life anime!

    Well about dramas I kinda pay more attention to them, and they might fansub them – so this is a list of dramas to definitely try to watch and see.. depends on what you want in a drama tho.. is it the cast that would get you or would the plot that get you as well?

    In my estimation of watching dramas. I always stick with food dramas or slice of life as well. Cast is secondary with me, I’ll watch them for the cast sometime, but with my experience of watching Triangle, that may have to change.

    So what would you like? Boss as a drama is going to be a female drama target for 30’s female, but since I like the female lead, I figure I’ll try to see it. I see mostly working dramas, where there is the mention of occupation. I’m going to go back and revise it.. to hit upon the reasons why I would see it. I figure people wouldn’t see as much Japanese dramas, so that was a secondary list for me.

    I would probably recommend highly to check out Shirou Haru – since it has Abe Hiroshi and the girl from Ponyo on the Cliff, but because this is kinda early previews, who knows how that would turn out?

  3. March 17, 2009 at 1:42 pm

    I love slice-of-life anime too πŸ™‚

    For Japanese drama films, it would be plot probably, because I am not very familiar with younger generation of actors.

    Oh, working dramas – that’s interesting πŸ™‚

    I guess I’ll check Boss and Shirou Haru then πŸ™‚

  4. miz
    March 19, 2009 at 8:25 pm

    @ Kitsune

    Slice of life. Aren’t they really neat! I never watched Honey and Clover, which is considered a huge slice of life anime, but just finished watching Aria… which was really cool!

    Younger generation?

    Sure, but don’t take my word for it, I haven’t even seen some of the dramas yet! ^_^ If you have time check out Drama Wiki for upcoming drama info: http://wiki.d-addicts.com/Upcoming_JDrama

  5. March 22, 2009 at 4:56 pm

    Actors who are in their 30s or younger as opposed to some famous actors who have already passed.

    Oh, thank you for that link πŸ™‚ I’ll go through that list to check out the plots πŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

