Home > Personal > Post JP and Hinano’s Wedding – a report!

Post JP and Hinano’s Wedding – a report!

roses

After a soggy day….

With a slight morning disaster….

Taxi cab ride…

Several glasses of drinks, that had the bar keeper arching his brow… (^_^) – Open bars are a temptation, but not four cups in less than fifteen minutes is what he thought.

200+ pictures later… (a lot still needing to be photo shopped or deleted as not usable)..

I decided to write an account of JP and Hinano’s wedding. As an account, and a personal narrative of this one person’s perspective to the lovely wedding. So if there is a mob of people wanting to say something else… just hear me out…! I am not sure if the couple are going to be writing a summary of their wedding anytime soon, as they are going on their warm honeymoon soon..

Following from yesterday’s blog, I saw on my stats – that 100 people viewed my small entry… so this is a follow up, for all those who were not able to attend the wedding.  I attended as a guest of the bride’s side of the family. With the permission of Hinano, I can post some general pictures, so I will be providing a slide show at the end of this post. Pictures do tell a thousand words, so enjoy the pictures that I can show. Daijoubu was also there, as a guest of the bride – so we hung out most of the day today.

This is my first American wedding, and if people know me in real life they would know that I am Chinese American, and from experiences, only have gone to Chinese Banquet weddings. Definitely an American wedding is quite different from Chinese ones. I believe I was eating from 12:00 to around 4:00.. right after the really short ceremony.

It was all quite nice, there was the Cocktail Hour, where lots of small bits of food were served, in a countless procession of plates, people mingled and did small talk. Then afterward came the reception where there was the main entree, dancing, cake, and more of the open bar. Open bars are not cheap, and I am sure lots of people out there can appreciate that fact, and this also was a wedding with no children present. During the dancing, and I don’t dance, there was the Caramelldansen, which was a pretty nice one, heard some of the people didn’t know what it was. This reminds me of when I saw it performed in Otakon last year.

So the reception was completed at 5:00 and so now, the happy couple are off on their honey moon. Was there anything I left out, sure but what else is there to know. Other than personally I was quite stuffed by the entire experience. So if there are any questions, perhpas Hinano or JP can clarify. I saw that Daijobu had already started to put his pictures up on Twitpic, my pictures are quite similar, but here..

Categories: Personal Tags:
  1. March 30, 2009 at 8:13 am

    Thanks for sharing. (:
    Awww…how I wish I was there too!

  2. March 30, 2009 at 8:23 am

    Aww man I didn’t see the watermelon with the peacocks carved into it!!!

  3. miz
    March 30, 2009 at 2:27 pm

    @ Hynavian – \(^ ^)/

    @Hinano – For a while Daijobu and I were wondering if you were going to be there at the Cocktail Hour… at least there are pictures ne? ( ´ ▽ ` )

  4. Kairu Ishimaru
    April 5, 2009 at 9:10 am

    What? No pictures of the bride and the groom?

  5. miz
    April 6, 2009 at 1:08 am

    @Kairu. That is it.. I spoke with Hinano earlier, and she said that she didn’t want any pictures of her personally to be on the free web, so I will respect her wishes. Daijobu did that small thing with the Rick Rolling on his blog.. so he is under the same thing as I am. So I took a lot of area photograph, so hopefully people will realize that Hinano and JP have committed to a union in real life as they have online. ^_^

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

