Home > Responses > Blogging and an idea…probably a small musing post.

Blogging and an idea…probably a small musing post.

tommy-lounging

Somehow I don’t know how fast the day went by, I have been on my laptop since this afternoon. Sat through the Noon Edition, 5:00 Edition and 6:00 Editions of the local news. I know Spring Break and wow. They were mentioing so much on the new Yankee Stadium opening day.. that I was like.. boo…

Well during those times I took a slight break to call and speak with an old professor of mine. Found out that I was late in registering as a matriculated student for the fall semester.. but no bother. I am still going to start for that second masters in the Fall come hell or high water. Called the college, and made a statement of intention to go with my credit card next week to apply as a non matriculated student.

Been also staring at this blog, and thinking what can I do in writing an entry, and while I looked over Danny Choo’s latest article. Took a very long time thing read through it. Thought.. that man he must love to show what he loves to eat. But that is his type of article.

Then after a while of scanning thru Anime Nano for other blogs who mentioned about ideas on blogging and anime blogging in general. I kinda liked those, since focusing on writing is something I truly try to improve on. One of my friend keeps on telling me to not beat myself all the time about my wriitng – since it is not the best. But must move on, and practice, practice, practice.

I want to post a link to Otaku Dan’s mos recent blog entry on why blog. I thought about the aspect of blogging for themselves. While I certainly am not thinking about the fame aspect, since staring at Danny Choo’s networking is kinda daunting. There are aspects of preening… and then some.

I don’t want to always repeat what the other people like to blog about. Since it seems so redundent, that you get lost in a crowd, but then as I look at my blog stats. I wonder if what I talk about is a little too obscure? Still I digress.. since this is my blog and I do want to make it more of an extension of what is mine. So mostly my blogging thoughts are: do I feel like writing thoughts, or do I write information?

Now then I started to read thru Otaku Dan’s category of Blogging.. and found that I really like this entry as well on Blogging Etiquette. Also another aspect about this post. To prevent blog burn out… one must take a break sooner or later. I certianly do that all the time. But then taking a look at the comments, I have this thought – I don’t know how anyone would have ready posts on the side, but as I personally I stare at my own list of 18 drafts.. I think hmm.. must write them sooner or later.

After starring about this blog for about an hour now, must have to conclude this post sooner or later, so I’ll sign off here. ^_^

Categories: Responses
  1. April 17, 2009 at 10:34 am

    Information and thoughts 🙂

    Important thing is not to make blogging work. If you don’t feel like writing for your blog, there are plenty of other fun things to do in life. When you do feel excited about something, making a post about it will come easy and naturally.

  2. miz
    April 17, 2009 at 6:17 pm

    Yep the important thing is to not make blogging work, doesn’t mean that I feel the same way about it. I like to write, and want to be able to write things on a normal basics, but as I was looking at some older posts I had yesterday. I realized that there were month or so, where I wrote basically nothing. So writing is something I would like to do on a normal basics. At this point thought, I wonder if there’s a lot of things to really feel excited about. So I like to review things, and look at my life in perspectives at moments.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

