Home > Responses > Oh wow.. a Goku Funeral… >_< Oh and some more Dragon Ball thoughts.

Oh wow.. a Goku Funeral… >_< Oh and some more Dragon Ball thoughts.

Okay I just got saw post regarding about Goku’s “funeral.” This news clip is from Gia courtesy of Twitter courtesy of AnimeVice.. what a mouthful… as a homage to Akira Toriyama-sensei’s work, these European fans are holding a semi-funeral for that man… even thought I am not a big fan of Dragon Ball per se as much as I am for Dr. Slump, still it is a work of Toriyama-sensei that I will want to mention about.

I am very sure so many people in America will waste their money to go see how bad this version of Dragon Ball is. But this is to just appease the big wigs in Hollywood to try and bastardize another great anime.. I am right now thinking of doing a voodoo on the fact that Full Metal Panic never gets mainstream.. and that would be great news to me.

Still I am declaring this again. I am not going to go see Dragon Ball, so the box office won’t see my support for this incredibly horrible movie!

Oh afterwards I went and saw some more Youtube videos regarding about reviews for the movie. Before and After preceptions. I believe I remember reading that a lot of people are going to go see this movie drunk.

Right now going to go see the original opening sang by the fabulous Prince of Anime/Tokusatsu Songs Hironobu Kageyama to try and get the stench of this live action movie out of my head, and to bring the focus back to the anime version.

I can actually remember fondly last summer at Otakon to when Kageyama-san actually asked me about where I got that Jam Project cd to sign for my friend. Also remember when he sang that song in the concert, that I actually sang along, because the lyrics were so familiar.

Oh here.. .because of Kairu’s suggestions here.. a rendition from Konata of Lucky Star.

And another.. now this I never seen before… >_<

Categories: Responses
  1. Kairu Ishimaru
    April 18, 2009 at 12:42 am

    It is better if you posted the video of Konata’s version of Chala Head Chala.

  2. miz
    April 18, 2009 at 12:44 am

    Oh that version… sure.. ^_^

  3. Inuhanyou
    April 18, 2009 at 2:11 am

    Incase you didn’t know, the movie only got around 4 million at the box office in the US. So there’s really no need to generalize. Fans no matter where they are, are not stupid, and they know a bastardization of a good franchise when they see it.

  4. miz
    April 18, 2009 at 2:24 am

    True… but I do feel that with the movie, it is the end of an era.. I didn’t count Speed Racer, because I don’t remember it, but Dragon Ball is something I definitely grew up with, so from the moment I heard the news that Dragon Ball was going into live action, I knew I wasn’t going to waste my time seeing it. Fans are smart, but I do remember that a friend of mine did say, that people would go see the movie to just see how bad the movie is. Thanks for the comment.

  5. April 18, 2009 at 5:03 am

    The last clip.. the girl that sings that seems like she’s on top of the toilet trying to .. do something you get the picture, concerning the movie.. well i’ve seen some parts of it but it dissapointed me. The anime are by far wayyyyy better.

  6. miz
    April 18, 2009 at 1:45 pm

    Konata is a character in Lucky Star. I guess as the descriptions in Youtube it kinda fits. Some of my friends like it better than Kageyama’s versions, which is my preference.

    Sure the movie is bound to disappoint, hence I am pretty much wincing whenever I see the trailer or previews. Anime is definitely waaay better, although I like the original DB more than DBZ.

  7. April 18, 2009 at 1:48 pm

    I care about my eyes, so not going to see DBZ movie 😛

    Cha La La is a fun song 🙂

  8. miz
    April 18, 2009 at 2:04 pm

    I care about my eyes as well.. Yep… Cha La Head Cha La is one of those songs that nowadays to be an anime fan, you have to heard of.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

