Home > Features > Overview of Japanese Bookstores in New York City Feature Announcement

Overview of Japanese Bookstores in New York City Feature Announcement

bookstore_by_sidteles

All right… I live in one of the most renown cities in the world. Well everyone should know it.. New York City. Now what makes this a great place for Japanese lovers? Other than the abundance of the Japanese culture things, like supermarkets, restaurants, clothing and department stores, there are the bookstores. I am going to be mentioning the three Japanese bookstores I frequent, and most of these places have branches in Japan as well. Those stores are what the tags indicate.

So if you are a book lover, knowing about these places do make time pass when you are in New York City. I have been thinking about this writing feature for months, and recently because of the spring weather decided to go out and take updated pictures of the bookstores themselves. I figure that as a frequent customer, I can mention what products they offer, and probably any of my tips for these stores. I do know that I can probably do this in Yelp.com, but since there are plenty of smaller reviews there, can do a bit of a cohesive review here.

So this is an announcement for a small feature of about three posts, with pictures, and what not. I googled these bookstores for a little bit and couldn’t seem to find much blog or web page activity other than Yelp to introduce much about these stores.

Categories: Features
  1. June 16, 2011 at 10:33 am

    Hello,

    I am happy that you enjoy my illustration enough to use this on your blog, but please give it the credits. πŸ˜‰

  2. December 2, 2011 at 4:59 pm

    I will gladly give it credit. However I am unsure of where to link up the image with the illustration. You have a lot of artwork on your site, so it makes for looking up the specific image quite difficult. Yet I definitely see some similarities between the other art work on your site and this one. Thanks for the comment, and apologies on my end.. as your comment ultimately ended up in my spam queue.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

