Home > Television > Shimokita Sunday.. and Harujuku Crepe.

Shimokita Sunday.. and Harujuku Crepe.

Shimokita Sunday was a dorama I enjoyed watching several years ago, just as I got into watching Japanese Dramas. It was also one of those series I never thought I’ll finish because there were never any subs, but there is now, and I got to finish watching it. So happy!

So imagine my surprise when I re watched the first episode and found Aya Ueto eating at the same crepe stop I ate at in Harujuku. Yes Harujuku is a place known for crepes, so for all potential Tokyo visitors, there are plenty of crepe stands in Harujuku.

See this is a picture from the dorama

crepeha

And here is a picture of the store’s sign when I went. I didn’t want to take an obvious picture, but you have to trust my word, that I did eat from that same stand.^_^ See same pink wrapping..

Delicious Crepe! That’s is what I miss as I came back to the U.S.

Categories: Television
  1. Karen
    June 27, 2009 at 7:04 pm

    YUM!

  2. June 27, 2009 at 9:39 pm

    Crepes are better at the US. Amirite?

  3. miz
    June 30, 2009 at 6:03 pm

    Yes delicious to Karen!!!

    @Kairu I am not sure, they don’t have a lot of places that I go around that sells crepes.. I may have seen crepes being sold at street fairs, but they never look as good as in Japan.. Presentation for crepes are definitely different T_T…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

