Home > Otakon > Otakon 2009- Day 1 and Prior

Otakon 2009- Day 1 and Prior

I arrived to Baltimore via Bolt Bus with a roommate acquaintance, which has free Wifi, will be leaving on it by myself on Sunday. Hopefully I will be able to sneak past my mom some items I shouldn’t have got in the Dealers room. What can I say, penalty next month then.

Oh well another year at Otakon, what is that word again? I probably should use this type of phrasing to being my official Otakon report. This year so far as I saw is that the crowds and lines are actually larger, it is actually quite nerve wrecking. This year is my second year as press, and it is a grain of salt.

Grain of salt, they have great guests, but really bad on the scheduling. I was trying to get for Rai Becca’s sign and there is only one chance, and I lost it. I did get to get Kikuko Inoue and Mell’s autograph today. This year there is a lot of concerts, and I am sure if you look at Anime Vice, Japanator or all the other blogs, then you’ll see something.

My legs, and arms are hurting in some muscle group, and I am in shock actually.

Right now it is about 4am in the morning, and I am trying to get over something that really upsetted me, in the last two hours when I realized that I lost it.

For people who follow me on twitter. My twitter is at the moment private, and for Otakon, I am actually twittering on another name, that is my organization that I am writing for.

Categories: Otakon Tags: ,
  1. July 18, 2009 at 10:39 am

    I did get to get Kikuko Inoue’s autograph today.

    That’s just great! 😀 Did you get a chance to talk to her or hear an interview?

  2. July 19, 2009 at 1:16 am

    Sorry to hear that. Unfortunately I think when they say you shouldn’t wander out at night to buy things, they really meant it.

    Remember at Inoue Onee-chan’s panel they said “Don’t you know of The Wire?”

  3. July 20, 2009 at 12:19 am

    Hello. This is Eric/W-General, you know the kannagi dancing dude. Well met. Pleasure to have met you and other bloggers – made the entire week even more fun.

    I’d really like to see what you will write about the Yamakan panels because you were constantly typing away….I definitely do not have all the responses written down – I only have answers to my questions remembered.

    I’m a very lazy blogger as I have told you already at the con…..

    Oh ya I’d really love to send those pictures of me doing the dance >_> amongst other stuff. Cheers.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

