Home > Otakon > Otakon 2009 and aftermath…

Otakon 2009 and aftermath…

Right now thinking about how to write the con report, will link back here when I am done with the writing. So if you’re reading this. This is a customary thing I do. A con report for JLHLS and a perspective here. LOL.

Ahh what can I say about Otakon 2009, other than meeting up with my con roomies from last year, our friendship has gotten better. It is nice and strange to talk with them. Weird feeling no? Also I believe this is the year, where I met a lot of people that I would have loved to meet, via Twitter or non-Twitter. I met some of them such as TheBigN, Sh1zuka, and Moritheil. Thank you guys and gals for the experience!

Also as Press, spoke with Gia of AnimeVice some more, and definitely made some more photographer acquaintances, Peter Ng. It was great like that. I am by no means technical, and definitely need more time – that I don’t really have. Most likely would go and take a class in the near future.

For many of the events on Friday, I hung out with Omo and his friends for a lot of the events on Friday. Friday night was the concert. My god that was an amazing experience.

Saturday was a day of running around to correct what I thought I lost. That would have been a problem for my con report.

Oh and yep I must be a lucky person sometimes. When I wrote on my blog, last I said I lost my SD card ne? Well come Saturday night, I went back to the last place I thought that I last saw it, and lo and behold I found it. Of course now I am trying to think about fixing the convention images nice and pretty. That is going to be a tackle, since my photographer friends seem so swamped. Just need to get a better lens and flash, and it is off I go.

Anyhow in the mean time I went off and did other things I normally did at Otakon, which was was wait. I wasn’t as able to attend many panels this year at all. All those little favors, I truly hope that my report won’t be that bad.

Got all the autographs I would ever want this year! Three for my own fan collection, and two more for my friend. I was so surprised at getting them all!

Also broke my condition to my mother yet again. God she needs to get a grip, or is it that I have such a complex about her? Well for the same matter, I can say yet once again I HATE/love THE DEALER”S ROOM.. them with their products! That’s the whole concept of spending money and more that bites you in the back. Ah woe it is to be an Otaku or anime fan. My room’s mess is inching way and way near the bed door with my collection.

I couldn’t believe how many Secret Desires products I got this year. Will update game list to be played later. Will probably give them reviews if I ever finish them. Ahh the desires of a shopaholic, and the fact that I feel the need to spend spend spend.. on things that I can get in Japan or on 18+ things. My other friend had to take back a One Piece POP figure I got. Should I do a convention haul?

Roughly I got four new PC video games, One Piece POP figure, two books from Artist Alley, bookmarks, and earrings from Artist Alley.

Now back to New York City, and real life comes crashing in. Need to go and do my Japanese homework for lessons, and do a lot of other tasks. Edit some more papers, work on writing the con report, and prepare the concert pictures, which I am relying on my photographer friend, who is very busy by the way. Maybe I can ask my other photographer acquaintances, who lent me a flash and an extra SD card during the con, but I feel kinda bad to ask him, when he might be doing some other things. Argh! Well MELL concert pictures and Tamura concert pictures are going to take a slight bit of time. So those who would want to see them, better wait.. >_<

Categories: Otakon
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

