Home > Personal > Japan’s Stash and Closing Remarks..

Japan’s Stash and Closing Remarks..

Ahhh this is one of those posts, I should have posted a while ago….(>_<;) what did I exactly get from my trip in Japan. Sometimes this type of entry may feel silly, and yes as I type this entry, with my cat sleeping on my leg – I wonder ?

Upon going to Japan, yes I have experienced the Mecca, that is shopping in Akihabara, and other places in the land of the rising sun. Yes, there are things that I should have done, yes I am wanting to go back to experience more, and yes it is a culture that is different to the culture that is America.

This is actually a slight memory case on my part, to remmeber what I did when I was in Japan, what I got Anime-relevant. Others will have to stay in my mind.

packages

Okay I ended with mailing seven boxes back home. The picture is actually of only a small portion of it. Postal rate is not cheap.. not even sure where to place or sneak everything back home, since I lied to my mom, about not buying anything.. >_< Also I omitted some items, because I don’t believe it fits with the topic of it being of anime interest. Would people be interest in the books I got to read in Japan? Or the general mill of Japanese souvenirs? I don’t think so.

Trading cards
Sailor Moon x2 packs
Evangelion
KareKano
Yu Yu Hakusho x5 packs (Ending up selling two back to Mandarake)

Pencil Boards aka Shitajiki aka My favorite thing for a Japanese anime celeb to autograph.
Laputa x 2
Wish x 2
Nausicaa
Ranma 1/2
Zombie Loan
Lucky Star
Kiki’s Delivary Service
Ponyo
Ah My Goddess
BL Themed ones x 3
One Piece x Dragon Ball
One Piece
Mezzo Forte OVA
Slayers
You’re Under Arrest
Evangelion
Kuroshitsuji
Shikabane Hime
Hunter x Hunter
Yu Yu Hakusho
City Hunter

DVD’s
All of Dr. Slump’s DVDs about three sets. Movies, 2nd set of the classic television show. Entire 90’s edition. One of them came with the limited edition figures!

Music CD’s
Ultra Blue by Utada Hikaru – only saw it for about $9.50 when I think of it as $20+ in Book off here.
piece by Agaraki Yui

Puzzle Frame x3

Puzzle sets x 3
Laputa
Kiki’s Delivery Service
One Piece x Dragon Ball 40th Anniversary Stained Glass Effect Set

Manga x3
3x Bara Anthologies

Plushie
Nyan-ko sensei
Unchi-kun
Nekobus

Cell Phone charms
Dr. Slump
Sootball

Books
Okane Ga Nai
Sailor Moon Vol 1 and 2 only
Hojo Tsukasa 25th Anniversary
B’s Log Yojimbo Fan book
Princess Waltz Visual Fanbook

Action Figures
(POP: Luffy, Brooks, Franky, Carue, Chopperman, Vivi)
Black Lagoon Shenhua

I left all my puzzle sets and frames at an acquaintances home.

Categories: Personal
  1. July 26, 2009 at 9:43 am

    I type this entry, with my cat sleeping on my leg

    :3

    Seven boxes… That’s plenty of items! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Would people be interest in the books I got to read in Japan? Or the general mill of Japanese souvenirs? I donโ€™t think so.

    I would be interested ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. miz
    July 28, 2009 at 4:07 pm

    Sure..

    My cat does that on occasion.. heavy, but interesting.

    Well I ran out of books early on in the trip, so had to go to Kino in Shinjuku to purchase imported English books – Dewey the Library Cat, and an Eating Alone book.

    Souvenirs.. I was in Kyoto brought neko towels for co-workers, Shoyu Kitkats.. charms from Kyoto, a Hello Kitty stamp….

  3. July 29, 2009 at 1:21 pm

    Oh, it seems like you are an avid reader ๐Ÿ™‚

    Nice souvenirs ๐Ÿ™‚ Your co-workers must have liked them ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. miz
    July 29, 2009 at 6:17 pm

    Have to…otherwise I’ll be quite bored otherwise.. ^_^ I think my co-workers were very appreciative.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

