Home > Responses > Response to AnimeNation Anime News Blog » Blog Archive » CNN Video ‘Recession hits anime’

Response to AnimeNation Anime News Blog » Blog Archive » CNN Video ‘Recession hits anime’

AnimeNation Anime News Blog » Blog Archive » CNN Video ‘Recession hits anime’.

What to say about this article?

Recession should be hard for anyone..

General reasons for myself is money and factors of not wanting to listen to dubs.  Still for the Japanese ones, piracy is an issue anywhere.

If I had the money in the world, I will be purchasing imported DVD’s like a fiend.. but that is to be seen.

Any side products from series that I like, will see my support, but it is quite sad to see how much money those animators earn.

When I was in Japan I saw cels being sold for a pricy amount, and worth even more if the main animator signature was on it. Now I think about artist aquaintances, and just think I need to go and finish writing a review soon..

Categories: Responses
  1. kashim40
    August 9, 2010 at 2:15 am

    so sad T_T piracy can’t be stop

  2. miz
    August 16, 2010 at 7:24 pm

    Thank you for the response. That is going to be a continuing issue.. I heard it being talk about during Otakon.. and then recently with Black Butler’s mangaka.. but everything costs money – so a lot of people want to get into it.. so there’s that issue as well.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

