Archive

Archive for September 29, 2009

Self-promoting.. issues? Slide show with NYAF 2009 Pre-Party images.

September 29, 2009 Leave a comment

Okay as I am pretty much done with my draft for con report. Right now I am getting down to sorting through images, now if these were family images it would be pretty self-explanatory, but as these are all digital photos. There is apparently a protocol one must go through, such as fixing the lighting or adding in your own name to show ownership etc. etc. etc. I don’t even what to think what Eric must be going through. He would be calling my camera entry level, but it is still something that I must navigate with.

I threw up pictures from last Thursday’s Pre Party up on Flickr, and just to emphasize the point, might as well throw it on a slide show as well. From that post, I took down those images.

Getting through the pictures have not been easy, and I pretty much in awe of my photographer friends. I don’t think of myself as a pro, but I really love to look through photographs sometimes. For me to take pictures, that is something I need to master eventually.

Categories: NYAF Tags: ,