Home > Personal > Updates.. here and there.. thinking of the mission of this blog.

Updates.. here and there.. thinking of the mission of this blog.

Real life.. gets so much with me.. that I am often mentally too overwhelmed or depressed to even want to update this blog…much less my xanga… my livejournal.. my other blogs…

This blog originally started because of an extra credit thing at a grad school, but since then I have been trying to find ways of improving this blog. Never really too set upon just working on this anime coverage or that Japanese coverage, but I can only hope, that I can find a niche that I can enjoy writing about, that won’t be too boring for anyone except myself.

Surely this won’t be like other more successful blogs I know, but for one I know this is my own writing.

Recently been thinking of capping twitter discussions as I see Moritheil does, but with my schedule and recapping, it would probably end up like a one day limp noodle by the time I even have the time to do something. Seems the real discussion is there, or dorama as Moritheil puts it.

Been checking out some Fall Anime, and these are what I tried so far, but dropped within one episode because of incompatible reasons:

Seitokai no Ichizon
Yumeiro Patissiere
The Sacred Blacksmith
Heaven’s Lost Property
Nogizakara Haruka no Himitsu

Trying to find more time to continue watching these, some watching with skepticism to see if I will go beyond:

Miracle Train
Nyan Koi

Kimi ni Todoke
Kobato

Kinda waiting for the dorama season to begin. Watched an episode of My Girl, and think -sobby drama, resembling Shiori Haru in some aspects. Caught up with American shows.

Categories: Personal
  1. October 16, 2009 at 3:57 pm

    At this point I think you have even more blogs than I do, which is not something I say lightly. It can be a hassle trying to keep them all updated.

  2. miz
    October 16, 2009 at 4:16 pm

    Well yes.. but have you seen them being updated much?

  3. October 17, 2009 at 5:04 pm

    I enjoy Kobato the most so far 🙂

    Google Reader, WordPress blog, and Twitter are too much for me already 😛

  4. miz
    October 18, 2009 at 3:18 am

    Well G-reader is always over the top of my head, productivity goes down when I think about it. Twitter is.. fun.. but very fleeting.. WordPress.. I see you concentrate on it so much more than I am.. but still fun to compare and contrast right? It is a matter of choice.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

