Home > Personal > Throwing me into a book store.. never a good idea.. >_<

Throwing me into a book store.. never a good idea.. >_<

Okay so the weekend is drawing to a close, and I broke a slight budget saving goal today. Mostly as an Otaku would cheer, mostly as a learner, should also cheer as well.. but as for the more frugal sort of thinking what was I thinking, horror mentality.. then as a bad conscience aspect from my mother’s voice I was thinking lame, and how can I see you (money) go flying out the window?

I made some purchases today. Black Lagoon Vol 8, and Black Lagoon Box Set, I should have probably have gotten the Black Lagoon DVD set from Rightstuff.com, as I see @scottfrye mention consistently. It would have saved me more. >_<, but what a weak resolve. Saw it at Kino, and went gooey. Gooey, as in I want you and you’re mine, where money went flying out my mind – and I held onto the goods like I didn’t want to let go. I spoke with John, Kino’s manager some more, and so Kino is my biggest bookstore shopper dropper today. Issue was that I went to two other bookstores today, Bookoff and Borders, and I ended up with purchase there as well. I contemplate on being the same way this enthusiastic for shopping for clothes.. >_<

Contemplating at the moment if I should do a review on Black Lagoon’s DVD set? Didn’t Gennon go out of business?

Categories: Personal
  1. October 19, 2009 at 2:28 am

    Geneon? They are no longer really in the US, but they are around.

    See geneonuniversal.jp

  2. miz
    October 19, 2009 at 6:06 am

    Hmm. I was thinking of the same thing..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

