Home > Uncategorized > Getting new ideas for this blog.. and Facebook..

Getting new ideas for this blog.. and Facebook..

check listOkay trying to do a lot of things at once, so yes and no to updating this blog. Recently saw Otaku Dan’s latest blog entry, in regards about what blog entries failed to make it past the drawing board or not. I have been trying to look through my own 30+ drafts, some of which I had to toss because it proved time dated.. well there would be some retro updating I imagine, but still.. who would want to read dated news?

What drafts still pervade my box though, these are ideas that have bounced around my head a little bit, but so far I can’t muster up any more ideas to write about it. So this is airing my laundry so to say….

Crossplay, would you do it? – Inspired when I went to Otakon, and saw a friend there – cross playing, but unfortunately my inspiration fizzled. I got to thinking about my standards for cosplaying, and ultimately got glummed out, because even if I take pictures, still haven’t had the time or place actually cosplay my own. . Wish I was more like my Japanese based friends at the moment, since both of them are bigger cosplayers than I am. >_<

Top Ten Listing for Tattoos on Anime Characters for me.  -spoke about writing this with Moritheil, and since I thought of it, did some research and realized my idea was nothing ordinary. I am trying to look for a third anime tattoo. But so far the coolest one I think is out there would be Levi..

Response to Koje Oe’s seriousness or not. – Don’t ask me.. sometimes reading various blogs get my mind all whirlly, but then as time settles.. ugh. >_<Responded to something similar… so was pretty much whacked with how much differences as anime fans are bloggers out there. Besides probably bad karma to probably go and try to pick something.

Queen in Japan – Okay a Japan Probe article on Queen in Japan! I really like some of Freddie Mercury songs, so I wanted to write an entry to recommend this article… but time passed, and the entry became kinda dated, besides who would want to read about my eccentric tastes in American oldies?

[PSP] Pangya Papel Shop – Slight rant on how whack the PSP Pangya Papel shop is as well as the internet game is. >_< Then I realized that I can’t get screen caps.. so that fizzled.

Resolving reasons for what type of video gamer I am.  – Another personal discourse, so to explain myself, but it ended up to my mind, sounding like a whin-ner and, anal self-classifier, cataloger, so too much.. gloomy thoughts. Well I just play games.. so there.

Google Reader/ Wave– Yes my love and hate, confusions, wishlist to Google..

Listening to podcasts, and a perspective.. – Why do I not listen to podcasts, or well I try to. Also if I had time, which pod-casters would I try to listen to.

Photography and anime… – Pretty much a progress report of self with my photography class, and what type of goals or material am I aiming to get. Honestly though, I am so lazy about uploading pictures.. >_< So a perspective..

[Anime Girls] Levi or Two Hand – Do you realize how long have I left this Anime Girls perspective in my draft.. I want to finish I really do…

Figure Collection tingling.. >_< – Updated wishlist for what figures I want to get. Got Sogeking waiting for me in Japan with my friend. I wanna photography, document what figures I still have in boxes.  T_T

Absolute Obedience – I wrote about this game before, and wanted to do an un-teempt update, but then I moved my other entry over to fujochic. So will probably be talking about a progress in this game. But since my computer crashed.. lost the save file, so will have to restart this game for the 3rd time already. Kinda hoping it won’t end up like FF8. I love it to the point where I can’t bear to finish the darn game.

But still I persist. Recently many of my blogs are just re-capping what I read on my Google Reader, which I love and hate. I love for the amount of news I get to read, I hate for the amount of time I spend on it. But this is something I can get away with on my job, with the long hours of ref desk.. kinda unproductive and productive at the same time really. I read a lot of librarian blogs.. so that kinda helps the Japan/Anime blogs I read.

I RSS my entries to Facebook, and I have been having a love/hate thing with Facebook. Yes if you’re reading this Hynavian. I have been trying to fix it, but to no ail. I don’t like my blog going on facebook as Notes, and for it getting comments there, and no comments back here. Still comments is comments, so even if Facebook doesn’t show my  entire blog entry, one of my recent entries – Mayonnaise and Ramen had two comments from friends.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Karen
    November 8, 2009 at 9:18 am

    It’s just easier to see everything on my facebook and comment. I’ll try to comment here more if I have anything to say. I have mixed feelings about the mayonnaise thing. I have no idea how that would taste, but it’s probably good since people do eat it at that restaurant and I didn’t see that girl throw up or anything.

  2. Caitlin
    November 8, 2009 at 8:10 pm

    I’d be interested in the Photography/Anime stuff…as soon as you get the pictures uploaded. 😛 I also don’t like the Facebook blog/notes feature. I tried it once and the truncation of the entry didn’t make it very noticeable in the long conglomeration that is the feed.

  3. miz
    November 9, 2009 at 10:50 pm

    @Karen Yep I know about Facebook and the ease of commenting. But I do add video that often time that Facebook doesn’t show. So often with some friend’s pages I always see in original form no matter what. Just worried that you didn’t get the full story, since I was surprised that both you and Raymond commented. I am always grateful for comments, so thanks for clicking to see the full link. And if I can add a chat box like I see another friend has on her page, I will be the first one to add.

    @Caitlin I will try to do more photography stuff. My photographs, I always find to be Wip’s.. Anime things, I always wonder – since I see so many people blog about anime stuff. I will have issues with Facebook, until they feed the entire thing, but as a publicity update thing. I guess it is all right with that and Twitter. Thanks for the comment.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

