Home > Photography > Photography Midterm

Photography Midterm

With the semester coming to a close sooner.. and I am still working on my final project, decided to put up photos that I submitted for my midterm. The critique I recall hearing, was that these shots looked liked they being prep for magazines. There was no rhyme or reason why I chose these images, can you see/or guess what I did with them? Any comments as to where these shots may or may not have been taken from?

Categories: Photography Tags:
  1. November 24, 2009 at 1:22 am

    Nice pictures πŸ™‚

    I don’t know the place very well to tell you where you took the shots, but I like them, especially the last two πŸ™‚ It seems that the pictures depict various aspects of daily life: inside and outside, hectic and quiet.

    The sunset has a nice relaxing feel. The last picture is especially interesting due its dynamic nature: we see four forms of transportation and people heading in opposite directions. The standing woman has an excellent posture with sunrays nicely accentuating her hair. Well done! πŸ™‚

  2. miz
    November 24, 2009 at 1:04 pm

    Thanks for your comments. I was thinking that you would write a comment.

    These pictures are from my traveling around NYC. The third picture was from the beach next to the community college where I take Photography The fourth picture is from 42nd street. The third is an example of lighting (sunrise/sunse) and the fourth a street photography, every is drawn to the female, but this image was composed on the moment, as I was rushing by for NYAF Pre-party

  3. November 25, 2009 at 5:48 pm

    I guessed NYC – was the 2nd at Grand Central? The last photo is really cool and you were so lucky to get it spur of the moment.

  4. miz
    November 26, 2009 at 1:51 am

    Yes Caitlin, these are all shots of NYC. 3rd and 4th are from Brooklyn, and the rest is from the city – midtown area. Lots of interesting shots everywhere really. Thanks for the comment.

  5. greenmilktea
    November 26, 2009 at 11:35 pm

    I could only tell that the 2nd one was taken in Grand Central. I would not have notice the 4th one was from 42nd St. I really like the 2nd and 4rd one. I like the spur/blur in it and like how you capture the sunset.

  6. miz
    November 27, 2009 at 10:53 pm

    Thanks! Slightly surprised you didn’t notice the first one, that one was taken from the Top of the Rock, and 4th one is from Manhattan Beach/Kingsboro. With the exception of the 1st and the 4th one, the other three shots were taken randomly.. and by chance.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

