Home > 12 Days > 12 Days 2009: Day 2 – NYCC and fans.

12 Days 2009: Day 2 – NYCC and fans.

So what was great about February?

In One Word – or Four – NYCC aka New York Comic Con!

I was there as press so it made it something interesting. Got to see some interesting manga panels. It was three days worth of convention coverage, but what I felt was a strong image to those days were the hoards of Sakurai Sho/Arashi fangirls on Friday. NYCC capitalized on this, have a certain guest, and the fans will come.

So it may or not be that, I am going to be on the mark or not. I do notice some other Anibloggers already on their second day of 12 Days, and I know that Kairu is going to be doing a 12 Moments in Anime spin.

Oh well, I like to give some closure for my blog on a year’s review. Hence my reasoning for including real personal photography as well. On the side note, thanks to Oishii Anime for linking back.

Categories: 12 Days
  1. December 15, 2009 at 3:31 pm

    i love this picture! it really captures the feeling that was going on there. I’m sure it was loud and squeely XD

  2. miz
    December 16, 2009 at 12:39 am

    @Chii Oh thanks for your comment. well everyone was getting squashed like sardines.. and it proved too dangerous for Sakurai Sho to get around where the girls were standing. I also missed seeing him.. but this was a perspective feeling.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

