Home > Personal > Good bye 2009 and Hello 2010..

Good bye 2009 and Hello 2010..

Okay if I am not taking the same tone of last year‘s title… I guess yes and no to some of the things I tried to accomplish this year.. vs. from what I said last year.

Anime was an on and off thing for me… my blog theme became a bit more choppy, but still under the umbrella of Japanese culture, and my personal interests. Implemented a new format for my blog entries. Tried to fix categories issue, but that didn’t work, so my categories for this blog will always be looking slightly funky. I blogged some more, but also didn’t blog as much as I hoped for. Brought on some more reviewing or blogging projects for self. I actually am not a good self-promoter. Twitter way more. -Broke over 1000 Tweets this year.

Made more blogging/anime acquaintances/friends online and off line. Became a little more cautious about somethings.

Accomplished none of my gaming goal, end up cursing Petfish more likely. Busted my PSP with haste to play Pangya, which I am really not that good at. Lost my DS for a good six months.

This became an even crappier year with the economy. The United States welcomed the first African American president, and he won a Nobel prize to which I have no opinion other than a slight feeling of annoyance. NYC became a more annoying and niche place to live in. Became a year older and more cynical, but still trying to keep an open mind.

Actually recognize and became more comfortable with parts of the hirigana and katekana system, still not very good in my Japanese though. No head way into actual publication… Enjoyed my Japan trip experiences a lot, and still at my job as an adjunct, actually on a semi-glad or not feeling for my job.

Looking for next year in actually getting more experience in teaching and developing a more narrower subject for what my studies will be in. Also will be looking into more options for moving this blog into it’s own domain or something. Thinking that I really need to try and be more on top of editing and proofing my own work.

This image is from quitelovely via deviantart.

//

Categories: Personal
  1. December 31, 2009 at 3:01 am

    Happy New Year, Miz! 😀

    It sounds like this year was a mix of some positive an negative experiences for you. The trip to Japan must have been one of the highlights 🙂

    I wish you good health, success in your career, and prolific writing in 2010 🙂

  2. miz
    December 31, 2009 at 5:46 am

    Ahh thanks Kitsune… yes Japan is one of those high lights in is good and bad moments. Will definitely try to do so in 2010.

  3. Kairu
    December 31, 2009 at 8:51 am

    Take more good care on your gaming consoles, miz. That’s your new year’s resolution i suggest.

  4. December 31, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    2010! Whoo Whoo. Blog more in 010 🙂

  5. December 31, 2009 at 7:22 pm

    Happy new year!~ 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

