Home > Personal > Self-thoughts and Goals for animemiz’s scribblings.. 2010- Look a new decade!

Self-thoughts and Goals for animemiz’s scribblings.. 2010- Look a new decade!

I should have done this yesterday.. I should have done this yesterday.. gad day late… >_< But yeah went to a Mitsuwa in Edgwater, New Jersey yesterday- 3rd year running run for my sample of freshly pounded mochi.. and is now 12:58am.. so as I see what yuricon retweeted on Twitter.. it is a palindromic 0102 2010… (I have not heard of palindromes in a long time, but they’re cute..)

Goals of animemiz.. comparing this with last year and last year’s track.. while yes this has became even less of an anime blog, and I hope to expand my horizons, without sounding redundant, and burning out.

Summing up last year…

  • I posted specific book reviews that don’t fit the criteria of my growing external review sites.
  • I also posted a great deal of news I found interested in posting from the Google reader blogs I follow on Japan.
  • Also specifically post or back log post on events I cover in my real life.
  • Started series posts that I lost some slight steam on, need to pick up or revamp.
  • Guest post on places like Kairu’s blog.
  • Posted comments on blogs, and that is a yes and no situation. While I do post some comments… it may take some time for me to process ideas, and it is not helping with Google Reader or Twitter getting overwhelmingly larger in my mind.
  • Oh I frequently use the emoticon >_< to signify a feeling of kyaaa or a reaction. of omg.

At times, I find myself at a lost to what to blog specifically here, or become too busy or overwhelmed to post.

Probably areas to maybe improve on..

  • Work on training computer skills to pursue the idea of moving this blog onto a domain.
  • Try to be more disciplined in what interest I have. Ultimately I try to wear too many hats, and spread myself way too thin on areas.
  • Promote self- more better.
  • Finish drafts in ever growing draft pile.
  • Cross ref between flickr, twitter etc some more…

All these are actually depended on how much free time I have… and how much I feel that my writing will not suck or is a work in progress.

Categories: Personal
  1. January 19, 2010 at 11:20 pm

    I like this picture – it is a little too shiny, but nice 🙂

    I like to use emoticons too ^_^

    Sounds like your past year was productive 🙂

    I am perfectly content with the wordpress settings, and I don’t have to worry about updates, downtime, etc., but it seems many people want additional functionality of a separate domain and hosting.

    Indeed, I have to be more disciplined too. There are many fascinating things in life, but I determined to limit myself to just a few – otherwise the progress is too slow.

  2. miz
    January 21, 2010 at 1:06 am

    It was productive in some writing, but for other places, and this one. So to a new year then… I actually admire your blog you actually post disciplined topics. I sometimes look at animemiz.wordpress.com and cringe, plus with how I messed up with the categories.. need to do some things. So i would like to see if I can work with a clean slate. Might get to it and might not get to it.

    Thanks I was actually happy to find this image on deviantart. ^_^

  3. greenmilktea
    January 26, 2010 at 1:47 am

    It’s good to set goals on what you want to work on. Hope you get to achieve them. I’m trying to write more on my blog. I want to write about some movie and books and not just on restaurants.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

