Home > Responses > Following up on Mushishi from April’s MMF…

Following up on Mushishi from April’s MMF…

So April is over, and May has happened. I skipped out on Sakura Matsuri this year at Brooklyn Botanical Garden, saw some shots that my friend took.

I recently participated on a podcast, Ed Sizemore’s follow up to his round up of entries about Mushishi, the manga, including mine. This podcast is the second time I actually was on one. The first one did not make it past the cutting board, and now this one. I am going to be calling the kettle black if I don’t confess that I didn’t hear myself go off on a tangent, that people didn’t understand, and for that I profess my sincere apologies. Thanks to Ed for giving that opportunity.

One of these days need to finalize my thoughts about Mushishi, but all experiences surrounding this title are good ones. I have to confess that I haven’t read Mushishi since January, and I was seriously thinking about the anime while I was doing the podcast. I kept on thinking of remarks, and then my mind wandered, and I was like, what was my train of thought again?

I can only say if anyone wants to hear me on podcast, I will try my best. Since all I can say is practice makes perfect.

Categories: Responses Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

