Home > manga movable feast > Aria MMF: Sunday Links and Closing Remarks

Aria MMF: Sunday Links and Closing Remarks

After experiencing technical issues Saturday night, I was slightly late with writing and posting Saturday’s links, and in the meantime. TheBigN of Drastic My Anime Blog, emailed me his contributions for this Feast from his team. I know TheBigN is an anime blogger, and one aspect of Manga Movable Feast, that may be daunting to non-manga readers is this title of Manga Movable Feast. However I love to think back to what Johanna wrote about encouraging for a variety of posts, so I tried to be more encouraging for bloggers (if they were able) to contribute with links on the anime series.

I will be very happy that people who participate in this MMF, who have not seen the anime, will at least get the chance to see the anime for themselves in the future. If wishes were possible, it would be a great experience to sit in a large room to view the anime together. (sighs) So are my memories of my high school anime club. Before I go into another tangent. Getting back on track with what TheBigN wrote in the past and present about Aria.

His thoughts about the popularity of this series, is similar to what Sean mentioned. Is it because there is hardly anything to complain or speak ill about the series, that there is not as much support for it? Then there is his comparison for Aria to be watched with Yokohama Kaidashi Kikou, and something to note. Kodansha is the manga publisher for this laid back, soothing series, so perhaps with fan support. The U.S. might see it published in English? His third link is a review on Volume 6.

Dm00 from TheBigN‘s blog, also writes a review of Volume 6, and he shares his opinion on how the manga may be lacking in comparison to the anime. With his concluding remark on a hope to not have to wait for Volume 7 until 2013. I really hope not, but we shall see what Tokyopop will do.

During the day of Sunday, I also receive a tweet from gerjomarty of Anientity, with his writeup on a brief analysis of Aria.

This is the last day that I will be accepting links, and so with the publishing of this entry, I declare this round of Manga Movable Feast over. Next month, please participate at Rob’s Panel Patter, with Rumiko Takahashi Manga Movable Feast, occurring from April 25 to May 1.

Sooo, I figure if anything, people would probably not want me to re-hash up thoughts again, come Monday, so I’ll sum it briefly here.

Prior to this Feast, I was pretty much wondering if there were a variety of posts, and from the amount of people that posted. I have to say that I thought this was a pretty successful Feast, did you enjoy reading it?

General observations, many posts in this Feast are reviewing on Aqua. There are also many posts that bloggers have written in the past of this series.

I really wish to thank the bloggers, fans, and reviewers, who have contributed to this Manga Movable Feast.  Happy Readings!

Categories: manga movable feast Tags:
  1. March 27, 2011 at 11:18 pm

    With a nod to Hilaire Belloc, “Whatever happens, the anime has got / Undine, and the manga does not.”

    An advantage of the anime (which I dearly love) is that when you lean back to enjoy the ride, the gondolas keep moving, while with the manga, they stop until you stir to turn the page.

  2. March 27, 2011 at 11:43 pm

    I would agree, but one thing.. the anime is not as portable as a book. The anime definitely enhances the reading experience, so I say to people, read the manga and then watch the anime, to get the full picture. ^_^

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

