Home > Books > Thoughts about DMG’s Healing Music from @BLBangBang

Thoughts about DMG’s Healing Music from @BLBangBang

Released as one of Digital Manga Guild books, if you need to get your bl-loving fix… consider checking out this e-book. Healing Music is localized by @BLBangBang.  Though several months have passed since Healing Music came out, and @BLBangBang has moved onto another book, this book is considered their first DMG project. The localization is well done and I am happy to say that I was able read this in less than an hour. Ease of reading is a great thing. This book is definitely nice for a re-read and picker-upper.

Healing Music is a book of three standalone stories. The book’s description talks about the book’s main story, but fails to mention two other stories. So prior to reading this e-book, I thought that Healing Music was going to be a long story. While I wasn’t disappointed, let’s say my favorite story wasn’t Healing Music, thought the ending was quite cute.

“When There’s Love” and “Prince of Curry” fill out the rest of the book’s contents. Of the two stories, I found myself enjoying “Where There’s Love” more, since this is considered one of the first stories I have read where there mention of bl and an anime otaku. Sure there is Fujoshi Rumi or My Girlfriend’s A Geek, but those are of the heterosexual variety talking about bl-ism. This story is of a bl-couple…so no hands barred on appreciating this short story way more than what I see another reviewer had said.

While the book’s content calls for the book having a explicit content, reading through this book was pretty tame. I am thinking on a content of heat being like a mild to medium chili-heat level.

Thanks to a friend’s kindly Nook loan, I was able to enjoy Healing Music for 14 days. I really enjoy that about licensed e-book reading from Amazon and Kindle, you can lend and borrow books from friends more easily in spite of living in different parts of the world.

At this point thought, I really would enjoy seeing what readers or reviewers would think when finally my own group’s work of The River’s Current finally gets in line to be published. I am imagining a long queue of books to be published over at DMG at California… all saying me…me…me… Plus there has been a lot of DMG books recently released. But there are lots of ways to read DMG books, so the best way is to keep on track of DMG’s own eManga site.

Categories: Books Tags:
  1. greenmilktea
    December 28, 2011 at 1:09 pm

    Sounds like a good bl manga. I should probably dl it.

  2. December 28, 2011 at 2:29 pm

    There’s lots of options on how access this book: emanga.com, Droid Market, Nook, or Amazon.

  3. February 4, 2012 at 7:50 pm

    I enjoyed this title as well. I think it was a step up from some of her other titles.

  1. February 4, 2012 at 6:32 pm

Leave a Reply

