Posts Tagged ‘Music’

Utada Hikaru 2010 concert updates.. citing from Hawaii concert..

January 15, 2010 3 comments

Well still up… and thinking of a lot of updates.  Wrote some thoughts up on xanga, and I kinda want to write an update on my outings this week. Well I know I brought some more things as I met up with Moy, and a scanner will be reeeeal handy right about now. >_<

Before I go into a tangent back to the main thought. These are summary thoughts from ublog. That also has a twitter, which I jumped at the follow..

Utada in the Flesh Concert, mostly these are thoughts, as other places seemingly already had their concert times already. She is moving from the west coast to the east.

Citing from this entry. Utada concerts are quickly selling out, or have been sold out since last year. That I am very glad about. I still think she should have gotten a Madison Square Garden concert, but my opinion against what Utada company thinks.

Her Dirty Desire remix cd hits on iTunes is going for about $8.91 and has nine different remixes of this song. Now I can only think back to when my friend, Antonio sang it in Karoke, wondering if he got this remix or not. I am kinda spazzing out, two upon seeing Moy’s update on Twitter, and I RT.

OMG!! RT @1moy: reading all the tweets @UBlog has me hyped bout Utada’s concert in feb in NYC. Yay for a mix of english & japanese songs 😀

Similar to all concert venues, no camera pictures. Still saw this picture helpfully taken by @monchalee via here:

Also been seeing her set list for her concert, and a mixture of Japanese and English. Wondering if this set list will be consistent or will she change according to the various cities. So far it was cited as 17 songs, with 10 English songs. She sang for the Hawaii concert, and this is an incomplete and out of order list. (Edited with Mark’s comment – 2:42 EST)

  • Simple and Clean
  • Passion
  • Boku wa Kuma
  • Apple and Cinnamon
  • You Make Me Want to Be a Man
  • Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence
  • On and On
  • Me Muero
  • Dirty Desire
  • Come Back to Me
  • Stay Gold
  • Sakura Drops
  • Devil Inside
  • Kremilin Dusk
  • Automatic
  • Can You Keep A Secret?
  • First Love

I am going to be going to her New York event, and oh my god my exciting is probably going to be very very very high!!!!!!!!!!

As I found out,  a fellow Hikki fan I met last year, did this Youtube clip. So this is my way of psyching myself up for the event!

Categories: Singers Tags:

[Announcement] Adding a WordPress add on…

January 19, 2009 2 comments

-This Ugly yet Beautiful World ED- “Natsuiro no Kakera” by Youko Ishida


My announcement is definitely not as grand as a fireworks display, but was trying to find a suitable picture.. for that glittery shazam! Well as a blog improvement, decided to purchase some space upgrade – so I did some thinking over.. and decided affirmative. So I purchased some space for music uploads… so here it is..

Now criteria for songs, are usually what I feel the song would give the entry the most impact, or what I consider to be my theme song for writing that entry, so be prepare for songs that are either Japanese, Chinese or English…

Categories: Personal Tags:

Ghibli no Uta = You have got to be a fan to get this…

January 4, 2009 2 comments

Everyone knows that the movies made by Hayao Miyazaki is phenomenal, and the studio that he formed is just as phenomenal. I heard of the release of this double cd from my reader weeks ago, and to say that I wanted to get it was without any questions. Oh there is a minor feeling of annoyance, because after all there’s this cd that was release back in 1997 – but what can I say if there is the need to make money – hence there’s the release of Ghibli no Uta, with an additional ten songs from that original 16 tracks.

I purchased this the same time as I did with the Ah My Goddess artbook, and I am by no means not disappointed at all. I would definitely recommend fans alike of Studio Ghibli to get this cd, since there are the themes from My Neighbor the Yamadas, The Cat Returns, Ponyo on the Cliff, Legend of Earth Sea, Spirited Away, and Howl’s Moving Castle.

Inside the booklet are the lyrics with all of the song, pictures of the movie posters for each song, and original pictures from the calender releases that I see annually. The cd’s roughly around $35 and the Catalog number is TKCA-73381.

Categories: CD's Tags:

Galileo Movie Theme and Info..

July 22, 2008 4 comments

I was reading one of my blogs on Japanese entertainment and got the tidbit for this information. I really like parts to of the drama, save the ending, so I’ll be pretty happy to see this movie.

Fukuyama Masaharu (39) and Shibasaki Koh (26) are to provide the theme song for the upcoming big screen adaptation of the successful TV drama series “Galileo.” The pair are reviving their roles, as a physics genius and a detective who combine their skills to catch a variety of criminals, for the movie “Yogisha X no Kenshin.” And with both having established music careers, collaborating on the movie’s theme song was a logical decision. Under the name Koh+, Koh will sing the ballad “Saiai,” which was written, composed and produced by Fukuyama. Though he has a long-established singing and acting career, this film is actually his first movie starring role. Directed by Nishitani Hiroshi, the movie will be in theaters from October 4.

Categories: Feeds Tags: ,
%d bloggers like this: