Home > Personal > Happy New Year 2011!

Happy New Year 2011!

Drawn by Mel-vivi at Deviantart

I have not been as regular as updates on this blog, but once again.. let’s try it again for the year. I have become more of an observer, but if you do read Anime Diet or Anime.com, JLHLS my writings do appear there, more or less as a regular contributor. I have in my time of watching anime, turned more and more to reading manga….. so I am following that trend.

I have been finding myself more on is on Twitter, so I’ll probably be writing more of my quick thoughts there. This blog will probably suffer some lack of updates, but will try to keep it going, since there are some ideas I still want to share.

Personally for this blog:

  • I want to be able to be more on top of sharing/linking/updating my photos…
  • I want to be able to gain more experience in reading manga, even though that is limiting my reading time for other materials.
  • I actually want to continue this blog on writing about impressions that is not on forefront ideas for Anime Diet.

So may all have a great new year!

Categories: Personal
  1. January 6, 2011 at 7:33 pm

    Oh, you are more into manga now? What are you reading? You could make some posts about manga too!

    Twitter significantly reduced my blog post count. It is so much faster to post a link with description than write a post about it!

    “I actually will be moving this blog on the possible impressions or aspects on whatever I feel is not on topic for the blogs I mentioned that I am not on top of.”

    Oh my… That is one confusing sentence! 😛

  2. miz
    January 7, 2011 at 1:56 am

    Hey Kitsune ^_^ Thanks for the comment as always. I actually have been slightly overwhelmed by Twitter, so I don’t go on Twitter as much. I have been writing about manga, a majority of reviews at Anime Diet, Anime.com. I do write about Manga Movable Feasts posts here.

    Opps. You caught a rambling thought there… >_< What I am trying to say is that scribbles is still my home blog. That even with the amount of posts I write elsewhere, I will be continuing here. Is that a little bit better in explanation?

    I am still trying to write, but picking up steam on one area and always writing in that aspect leads to blog burn out. Such is the case when I began this blog with a purpose of writing about anime. That focus has shifted somewhat… and so now I am just trying to go on the path of focusing my writing on something that maintains interest, and still sound coherent.

  3. January 7, 2011 at 12:52 pm

    I see. So you’ve been writing about manga mostly on other blogs.

    Yes, although you are writing on other blogs, you are still determined to continue writing here.

    Good, writing about one subject only can be boring. There is no way I could write just about anime! That’s why I often write posts about Japanese culture or whatever seems to be fascinating to me at the moment.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

