Home > Books > Release of J.K. Rowling’s “The Tales of Beedle the Bard”

Release of J.K. Rowling’s “The Tales of Beedle the Bard”

Oh my.. well what have we have here.. I was looking at my mailbox today and guess.. what… “The Tales of Beedle the Bard” on sale by Amazon and what price differences there is!

Now I will probably read this book, but it has rode on the hype of being the book after J.K. Rowling’s Harry Potter series. From that Lexicon court case that she was invovled in.. (sighs)…. I remember how that librarian fan cried.

Still a whopping $100 for the collector’s to the $7.59 paperback mass market copy.. is there even such a discrepancy? I mean how can there not be a standard hardcover copy? I wonder how fans would react?

Collector’s Edition
Standard Edition

X-posted to professional blog.

Categories: Books

Leave a comment