Home > NYCC > [NYCC] Post-con Snapshot

[NYCC] Post-con Snapshot

exhaustion_by_grayfox64

Okay, okay losing my voice.. but I made it.. and I am still standing.. I will write an offical con report.. but just wanted to do this quick snapshot of the swag I got, and a brief overview of what I did and maybe of what I learned…so that should be interesting.

Thursday

  • Picked up my Professional Badge

Friday

  • Picked up my Press Badge
  • Got sidetracked by Sakurai Sho fan craze, waited for three hours on foot. Was not lucky to see him. Learned my lesson and for the rest of the convention avoided the big superstar events like mad – ie… Seth Green, Joss Whedon, Joshua Jackson
  • Attended two panels – News Flash Teen Girls Read Manga, New York City Through its Authors
  • Camera was knocked onto ground, by another person…
  • Surprised, but saw Bill Evans, Eyewitness’s NYC meteorologist.
  • Mindset of a professional

Saturday

  • Attended three panels – Del Rey Manga, Yen Press, Disney Presents Up
  • Camera was knocked into and fell… broke, so some technical difficulties with camera.
  • Hung out in the dealers room some more.
  • Watched the only movie preview in Pixar’s Up.
  • Read Fujoshi Rumi Vol 3… *_*
  • Mindset of a fan
  • Ate at a restaurant with a friend

Sunday

  • Went to B&H and replaced the entire camera before going to the con.
  • Attended three panels-VIZ Media, Kick-Ass Female Authors and Killer Heroines, What’s New At Penguin and DK
  • Mindset of a Press

Objects obtained

  • About 20+ books for review, will send to editor.
  • Three plushies of Tonberry, Moogle, Cactuar
  • Four telephone charms of Tonberry, Cactuar, Moogle, Chocobo
  • Full Metal Panic The Second Raid – DVD set.
  • Cute pencil sharpener
  • Blue Bentobox
  • Phoenix Wright Casebook Manga
  • Blue Totoro Hooded Sweatshirt
  • Princess Waltz Video Game
  • Portrait of Pirates Roronoa Zoro Figure – This was such a big purchase.. that my friends said I scared the dealers with my excitement.

Have to show what I purchased of Zoro, which was an unexpected purchase. Still on the look out for adding Robin, Brooks, and some other as well to my small One Piece figure Collection.

popneo3-zoro

With my friend,there will also be a more official con report at JLHLS, but this is just my own thoughts for the moment. Pretty happy, and very exhausted from my recent excursion to NYCC 2009, but man are my wallets empty for the moment.

Categories: NYCC Tags:
  1. February 17, 2009 at 8:33 am

    Oh wow, you’ve got some good loot there 🙂

    Those plushies and Totoro sweatshirt must have been nice 🙂

  2. miz
    February 18, 2009 at 7:47 pm

    I believe I got some good loot, and it was an all right experience. I learned some things, and did something else.. so I guess time will tell if I am to go to another Comic Con. Thinking about Japan and Otakon now..

  3. February 18, 2009 at 10:01 pm

    Oh, a trip to Japan would be fun 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment